You have questions?
We have answers!

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

5G Autonome Logistik

5G Campus Network and Autonomous Transport Logistics

Details
to
Project

Our project

At one glance

Project start: March 2021
Duration: 10 months
Funded with: 348.800 €
Number of partners: 0
Main location, Rohrdamm 88

Fee Zimmermann, WvSC

Project management

Lutz Schneider, T-Systems

Coordination T-Systems

Insights into our work

Milestones

Here we document important milestones from the project. Current news, special publications or appearances at trade fairs and congresses are made visible here.

Jan

2022

NEWS

Whitepaper published

The team has published the results of the 5G Autonomous Transport Logistics project in a white paper.

Jan

2022

NEWS

Whitepaper published

The team has published the results of the 5G Autonomous Transport Logistics project in a white paper.

Gallery

The project in pictures

5G campus network at the WvSC

About the project

What it is about

As part of the 5G Autonomous Logistics project, a private 5G campus network will be installed at the WvSC and used as a research environment.

The mass of data and its transmission time are central factors in the industrial and digital transformation of society. In order to guarantee the optimal functionality of applications, the 5G network should provide the data transmission rate for applications in real time. In this context, edge clouds are to be used to store and analyse the increasing amount of data more quickly. These interrelationships will be investigated using use cases from logistics.

 

Aims of the research project

The research project 5G Autonomous Logistics pursues the goal of researching autonomous transport in an industrial environment with real-time transmission and thereby optimising industrial processes. The results of the research should be transferable to other areas of application.

Motivation

The rapid development of digitalisation poses new challenges for industry and society. To make the best use of new technologies in the digital domain, such as IoT of machines, augmented reality and smart devices, a highly efficient network is needed. With 5G technology, these applications can be run in real time, setting a new benchmark for industry. But 5G technology will also become increasingly important in everyday life in connection with smart cities and in the mobility transformation. With the 5G-based autonomous logistics project, we are implementing a first project in our 5G campus network; further projects exploring the above-described interrelationships in the industrial environment are being planned.

The Team

Partner 5G Autonome Logistik

In the 5G Autonomous Logistics project, a 5G campus network was set up at the Werner-von-Siemens Centre for Industry and Science e.V..

The project was funded by the Berlin Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Operations. T-Systems International GmbH won the public tender to set up the campus network and implement the research work at the WvSC and acted as the WvSC’s partner in this project after the award.

The 5G Autonomous Logistics project was funded by the Berlin Senate Department of Economics, Energy and Operations.

5G Autonome Logistik

5G Campusnetz und Autonome Transportlogistik

Details
Zum
Projekt

Unser Projekt

Auf einen Blick

Projektstart: August 2021
Laufzeit: 5 Monate
Gefördert mit: 348.800 €
Anzahl Partner: 0
Hauptstandort, Rohrdamm 88

Fee Zimmermann, WvSC

Projektleitung

Lutz Schneider, T-Systems

Koordination T-Systems

Einblicke in unsere Arbeit

Meilensteine

An dieser Stelle dokumentieren wir wesentliche Meilensteine aus dem Projekt. Aktuelle Neuigkeiten, besondere Veröffentlichungen oder Auftritte auf Messen und Kongressen machen wir hier sichtbar.

Jan

2022

NEWS

Whitepaper veröffentlicht

Die Ergebnisse des Projektes 5G Autonome Transportlogistik hat das Team in einem Whitepaper veröffentlicht.

Jan

2022

NEWS

Whitepaper veröffentlicht

Die Ergebnisse des Projektes 5G Autonome Transportlogistik hat das Team in einem Whitepaper veröffentlicht.

Galerie

Das Projekt in Bildern

5G Campusnetz am WvSC

Über das Projekt

Um was es geht

Im Rahmen des Projektes 5G Autonome Logistik wird ein privates 5G Campusnetz am WvSC installiert und als Forschungsumgebung genutzt.
Die Masse an Daten und deren Übertragungszeit sind zentraler Faktor im industriellen und im digitalen Wandel der Gesellschaft. Um die optimale Funktionalität von Anwendungen zu garantieren, soll das 5G-Netzwerk die Datenübertragungsrate für Anwendungen in Echtzeit bereitstellen. In diesem Zusammenhang soll mit Hilfe von Edge-Clouds die steigende Datenmenge schneller gespeichert und analysiert werden. Diese Zusammenhänge werden anhand von Anwendungsfällen aus der Logistik untersucht.

 

Ziele des Forschungsprojekts

Das Forschungsprojekt 5G Autonome Logistik verfolgt das Ziel, den autonomen Transport im industriellen Umfeld mit Echtzeitübertragung zu erforschen und dadurch die industriellen Abläufe zu optimieren. Die Ergebnisse der Forschung sollen auf weitere Anwendungsbereiche übertragbar sein.

Motivation

Die schnelle Entwicklung der Digitalisierung stellt die Industrie und die Gesellschaft vor neue Herausforderungen. Zur optimalen Nutzung der neuen Technologien im digitalen Bereich, wie z.B. IoT der Maschinen, Augmented Reality und intelligente Geräte, wird ein hoch effizientes Netz benötigt. Mit der 5G-Technologie können diese Anwendungen in Echtzeit ausgeführt werden und stellen somit einen neuen Maßstab für die Industrie. Aber auch im alltäglichen Leben wird die 5G-Technologie immer mehr Bedeutung im Zusammenhang mit Smart Cities und im Mobilitätswandel erfahren. Mit dem Projekt 5G basierte autonome Logistik setzen wir ein erstes Projekt in unserem 5G Campusnetz um, weitere Projekte, die die oben beschriebenen Zusammenhänge im industriellen Umfeld erforschen, sind in Planung.

Das Team

Partner 5G Autonome Logistik

Im Projekt 5G Autonome Logistik wurde ein 5G Campusnetz am Werner-von-Siemens Centre for Industry and Science e.V. aufgebaut.
Das Projekt wurde von der Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe gefördert. Die T-Systems International GmbH hat die öffentliche Ausschreibung für den Aufbau des Campusnetzes und die Umsetzung der Forschungsarbeiten am WvSC gewonnen und nach der Vergabe als Partner des WvSC in diesem Projekt agiert.

Das Projekt 5G Autonome Logistik wurde durch die Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe gefördert.