• werner-von-siemens-centre-industry-and-science
  • werner-von-siemens-centre-together
  • werner-von-siemens-centre-in-berlin

Campus for industry & science

The Werner-von-Siemens Centre for Industry and Science is located in Siemensstadt 2.0, one of Berlin’s “Zukunftsorte”. We are a dynamic research cooperation at the open heart of production. The diversity of our partners makes the cooperation excellent. The planned co-creation enables effective research supported by short distances. Our fields of research address the technological challenges of industrial production, energy (transition) and mobility transition.

One core characteristic is our integrated approach: a system analysis instead of an individual analysis. The connection to real production enables this holistic view from the user’s point of view – a great advantage, because we are looking for new findings that make a difference for society and for Berlin.

Focus topics Research & Development

icon1-blue

New Materials

At the moment materials for additive manufacturing are still very limited. The link between the materials and the manufacturing process is often uncertain. Therefore, this topic is a focus at the Werner-von-Siemens Centre: We research and develop new materials for additive manufacturing and test their qualification for the corresponding applications.

icon2-blue

Additive Manufacturing

Additive manufacturing is a great opportunity for industrial production. Time savings, flexibility and cost savings due to low inventory levels are just some of the advantages. Therefore, we deal with various topics related to Additive Manufacturing: AM-compatible product design, development of AM machines and process monitoring for integrated quality assurance in manufacturing.

icon3-blue

Digitalization

The production of the future is a digitalized production. At the Werner-von-Siemens Centre, we are focusing on the cross-sectional topics of data analytics and machine learning in the first step. These topics create the necessary foundations to build on core technologies such as Adaptive Process Intelligence and Digital Twins.

Join us

Become part of a lively network and join us, when it comes to innovative ideas for products and production.

 

The Werner-von-Siemens Centre for Industry and Science e.V. is supported by federal and state funds in the framework of the community task “Verbesserung der regionalen Wirtschaftsstruktur” (GRW).

Our projects are co-financed by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF).

• slider1
  • slider2
  • slider3

Industrie- und Wissenschaftscampus

Das Werner-von-Siemens Centre for Industry and Science ist im Berliner Zukunftsort Siemensstadt 2.0 beheimatet. Wir verstehen uns als dynamische Forschungskooperation am offenen Herzen der Produktion. Die Vielfalt der Partner macht die Kooperation exzellent. Die geplante Co-Creation ermöglicht effektive Forschung durch kurze Wege. Unsere Forschungsfelder adressieren die technologischen Herausforderungen der industriellen Fertigung, den Energiewandel und den Mobilitätswandel.

Eine zentrale Besonderheit ist unser ganzheitlicher Ansatz: weg von der Einzelbetrachtung, hin zur Systembetrachtung. Die Anbindung an die reale Fertigung ermöglicht diese ganzheitliche Betrachtung vom Nutzer her – ein großer Vorteil, denn wir wollen neue Erkenntnisse, die einen Unterschied machen für die Gesellschaft und für Berlin.

Projekte       Mitglieder       Über uns

Schwerpunkte Forschung und Entwicklung

icon1-blue

Neue Materialien

Die Materialien für additive Fertigung sind aktuell noch sehr begrenzt. Der Zusammenhang zwischen den Werkstoffen und dem Herstellungsprozess ist vielfach unklar. Daher ist dieses Thema ein Fokus im Werner-von-Siemens Centre: Wir erforschen und entwickeln neue Materialien für additive Fertigung und prüfen deren Eignung für die entsprechenden Anwendungen.

icon2-blue

Additive Manufacturing

Additive Manufacturing ist eine großartige Chance für die industrielle Produktion. Zeitersparnis, Flexibilität und Kosteneinsparung durch geringe Lagerhaltung sind nur einige Vorteile. Daher beschäftigen wir uns mit diversen Themen rund ums Additive Manufacturing: die AM-gerechte Produktgestaltung, die Entwicklung von AM-Maschinen und die Prozessüberwachung für eine integrierte Qualitätssicherung bei der Fertigung.

icon3-blue

Digitalisierung

Die Produktion der Zukunft ist eine digitalisierte Produktion. Im Werner-von-Siemens Centre fokussieren wir uns im ersten Schritt auf die Querschnittsthemen Data Analytics und Maschinelles Lernen. Diese Themenbereiche schaffen die nötigen Grundlagen, um Kerntechnologien wie Adaptive Prozessintelligenz und Digitale Zwillinge darauf aufzubauen.

Mitmachen

Werden Sie Teil eines lebendigen Netzwerks und seien Sie dabei, wenn es um innovative Ideen für Produkte und Produktion geht.

 

Das Werner-von-Siemens Centre for Industry and Science e.V. wird im Rahmen der Gemeinschaftsaufgabe ,,Verbesserung der regionalen Wirtschaftsstruktur” (GRW) mit Bundes- und Landesmitteln gefördert.

Unsere Projekte werden kofinanziert durch den Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE).